Washington State Parks offers this pass to all Washington state residents who are legally blind, profoundly deaf, developmentally disabled or who meet the disability definition used by the Social Security Administration.
Benefits to this pass include:
- Free entry and parking
- Ability to reserve accessible campsites
- 50% discount on camping and boat moorage
- Free watercraft launch and trailer dump
- Streamlined process to receive 50% discount when making reservations online or by phone.
This pass is available at no charge for one-year (short-term disability) or five-year (permanent disability) periods.
The Disability Pass does not take the place of a Discover Pass for recreation lands managed by Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife or Washington State Department of Natural Resources.
How to apply
Fill out the application
Print and complete the application using the link below. If you have trouble printing the application, you may pick one up at your nearest state park or regional Washington State Parks headquarters. To have an application mailed to you, please call (360) 902-8500, (360) 902-8844, or the Washington Telecommunication Relay Service at (800) 833-6388, or send an email to the parks department.
Combined 1- and 5-Year Disability Pass Application (PDF or Word Document)
Submit proof of Washington State Residency
Submit proof of Washington State residency showing three consecutive months or longer prior to applying for this pass. Valid forms of proof include:
- Current, valid Washington State driver’s license.
- Current, valid Washington State Identification card.
- Current, valid Washington State Voter Registration card.
- Washington State senior citizen property tax exemption.
- If you do not have any of these forms of proof, we may accept other documents on a case-by- case basis.
- Applicant cannot claim multiple-state residency.
- If you have eligibility questions or concerns, please call the Washington State Parks Information Center at 360-902-8844
Submit proof of disability
Applicants have three choices of ways to document their proof of disability:
Submit completed application
Completed applications should be delivered to:
Washington State Parks
1111 Israel Road SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504
Please Note: Residents of Washington who have been issued a disabled parking ID card, or special license plate for a permanent disability under state law, are entitled, along with the members of their camping party, to free use of trailer dump stations, watercraft launch sites, day-use vehicle access to parks and up to a 50% reduction in campsite or moorage fees.
Rules for Pass Holders
- Pass must be current and with you at all times.
- Pass holder must be camping at the discounted site.
- Campers are limited to a 10-day stay in one park from April 1 through September 30, and a 20-day stay during the rest of the year.
- Moorage is limited to three consecutive nights at any single park area unless otherwise posted.
- Pass does not provide discounts on annual permits, reservation fees, extra vehicle fees or other services (i.e., shower meters), except as noted.
- Passes are valid only at Washington state parks. They are not accepted at campgrounds operated by other government agencies or private businesses.
- A pass cannot be used in conjunction with any other pass or discount.
- Pass only valid for person issued. Proof of identification will be required at check in.
- Cancel your camping reservation if you are unable to use the reservation.
- Do not make duplicate or multiple reservations for the same night.
- A fee of $15 will be charged for replacement of lost, stolen or damaged permits/passes.