Snowmobile Advisory Committee

The Snowmobile Advisory Committee assists and advises the Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission in the development of snowmobile facilities and programs (Chapter 46.10 RCW).

Committee members serve one three-year term with the option of an additional three-year term. New appointments begin October 1 during the year of appointment to the committee.

To apply click here.

Print out and send signed application to:

Winter Recreation Program
Washington State Parks 
1111 Israel Rd SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504

The committee meets twice a year, once during the Season and once in the Summer to set a budget for the upcoming Season.

Regional Representatives

Advisory Committee Representatives by Region
Region 1
Mike Couch
P.O. Box 1371
Lyman, WA 98263
Ph: 360-708-1400
Region 2
Bob Henrie
640 Broadway Street
P.O. Box 316
Conconully, WA  98819

Region 3

Norris Boyd
42 Fries Lane
Newport, WA 99156
Ph: 509447-0694

Region 4

Kurt Millard

Region 5
Devin Dekker
7660 North Fork Road
Yakima, WA 98903
Ph: 509-945-1741
Region 6
Glenn Warren
442 Bundy Hollow
Dayton, WA 99328
Ph: 509-382-3008
Non-Motorized Representatives
Ray Thygesen
PO Box 423
39 Little Mtn Road
Trout Lake, WA 98650 Email

Michael Johnston
50 Nelson Creek Road
Cle Elum, WA 98922
Ph: 425-466-4993

Government Agencies
Department of Natural Resources
Kirk Thomas
Natural Resource Specialist 3 P.O. Box 47014
Olympia, WA 98504
Ph: 360-902-1645
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Severin Erickson
Enforcement Officer
Association of Counties
Ex-Official Member
Department of Licensing
George Price
Assistant Administrator,
Vehicle and Vessel Licensing, Systems and Licensing Support
1125 Washington St. SE - HLB, FL3
Mail Stop: 48203
Olympia, WA 98501
Ph: 360-902-0120