Non-Motorized Sno-Park Advisory Committee

The Winter Recreation (Sno-Park) Advisory Committee assists and advises the Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission in the development of winter recreation facilities and programs (Chapter 79A.05.255 RCW).

Committee members serve one three-year term with the option of an additional three-year term. New appointments begin October 1 in the year of appointment.

To apply click here.

Print out and send signed application to:

Winter Recreation Program
Washington State Parks 
1111 Israel Rd SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504

The committee meets twice a year, once during the Season and once in the Summer to set a budget for the upcoming Season.

Regional Representatives

Advisory Committee Representatives by Region
Region 1
Gail Garman
8710 Oertel Drive
Blaine, WA 98230
Region 2
Lynn Alderson
3310 Burch Mountain Road
Wenatchee, Washington  98801

Region 3
Trond Liaboe
1699 N. Wolfe Penn Ct.
Liberty Lake, WA 99019
Ph: 509-385-1722

Region 4

Ken Guza
1320 Evergreen Park Dr. SW #11
Olympia, WA 98502
Region 5
John Baranowski
107 Selah Ridge Dr.
Selah, WA 98942
Region 6
Kellen Springer
730 Redwood Lane
Richland, WA 99354
Ph: 435-760-9217
Snowmobile Representatives
Jim Freeman
3511 S. Woodward Road
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Ph: 509-993-4853
Robert Seelye
8609 Upper Peoh Point Road
Cle Elum, Washington  98922

Tim Penelerick
Ph: (509) 649-2686
Government Agencies
Department of Natural Resources
Nancy Barker
Public Use Forester
950 N. Farman Ave.
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Ph: 360-492-5063
Department of Fish and Wildlife
Webster Bergford
600 Capitol Way North
Olympia, WA 98501
Ph: 360-902-2408
Association of Counties
Laura Osiadacz
Kittitas County
Board of Commissioners
205 W 5th AVE STE 108
Ellensburg WA 98926-2887